Print Back to Calendar Return
City Council Regular
Meeting Date: 01/02/2018  
Subject:    Board and Commission Appointments
Submitted For: Joan Lenzmeier From: Melissa Moore, Administrative Assistant I

Council is asked to approve the annual appointments of members to the City’s Boards and Commissions.
Below is a list of term status for City Boards and Commissions with recommendations for re-appointments.  Per City Code Council is also responsible for designating Chairs for each Commission so current Chairs have been listed.  The resolutions have been drafted based on that data but, should Council wish to make any changes to Chair selections, the resolutions can be updated accordingly.

Arts Commission (6 vacancies)
Mary Ann Kehn, Reappoint and Chair
John Kocon, Reappoint

Board of Adjustment and Appeals
Aaron Vande Linde, Chair
Tracy Wigen, Reappoint

Charter Commission
Appointments occur in March
Civil Service Commission
Al Hofstedt, Chair
Bob Thistle, Reappoint

Historical Commission
Boo Mills, Reappoint and Chair
James Marsolais, Reappoint
Scott Sleeper, Appoint

Parks and Recreation Commission
Tim Arntson, Chair

Planning Commission
Wayne Schwartz, Chair
Mary Schmolke, Reappoint
Kathie Casey, Reappoint
Zachary Stephenson, Reappoint
Safety Commission
Al Hofstedt, Chair
Wayne Baumgart, Reappoint
Maurice McKee, Reappoint

Sustainability Commission
Stacee Demmer, Chair
Chris Backes, Reappoint
Marcia Baudino, Reappoint

Staff recommends that Council adopt the following resolutions:
a.   Adopt Resolution 18-4 Approving Annual Appointments to the Arts Commission.
b.   Adopt Resolution 18-5 Approving Annual Appointments to the Board of Adjustment and Appeals.
c.   Adopt Resolution 18-6 Approving Annual Appointments to the Police and Firefighter's Civil Service Commission.
d.   Adopt Resolution 18-9 Approving Annual Appointments to the Historical Commission.
e.   Adopt Resolution 18-10 Approving Annual Appointments to the Parks Commission.
e.   Adopt Resolution 18-11 Approving Annual Appointments to the Planning Commission.
f.    Adopt Resolution 18-12 Approving Annual Appointments to the Safety Commission.
g.   Adopt Resolution 18-13 Approving Annual Appointments to the Sustainability Commission.

Commission Appointments 2018

AgendaQuick©2005 - 2018 Destiny Software Inc., All Rights Reserved